fbpx
toggle menu

Winter Camp for Teens – Creative Writing 1 – Create Video Game Storyline in 5 Days

Enjoy a fun writing class over winter break 2020! In 5 days write your own video game story plot, character, and game levels.

Dates: Winter Camp, 2020
Ages:
Teens 13-17 Years Old
Level:
Basic
Duration:
5-Days , 3 hours/ day
Time:
(Based on time zone)

  • 12pm-3pm PST
  • 1pm-4pm MST
  • 2pm-5pm CST
  • 3pm-6pm EST

Video Game Factory

Have you ever imagined writing your own video game? This class will help students create their own video game story line. Students will go through the story writing process including learning about story lines, character development, and story arc all within the imaginative framework of a video game. In 5 days students will write their own video game story plot, character, and game levels.

Day 1 – The Stories Within Video Games

1
Class introduction
2
The History of Video Games
3
Classic Story Structure
4
Game Genres
5
Target Audience
6
Activity: Write Story Outlines
7
HW: Finish the outline of your story

Day 2 – Character Development

1
Present outlines of story
2
Character Workshop
3
Activity: Write Characters of the Video Game
4
HW: Finish the character personas of your main characters

Day 3 – Game Levels

1
Present Characters
2
Game Level Workshop
3
Activity: Write game levels of video game
4
Present final video game concept to class

Be the first to add a review.

Please, login to leave a review
Get course
30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Includes

3 Hours/ each live class
Full lifetime access
Access on mobile and TV
Winter Camp for Teens – Creative Writing 1 – Create Video Game Storyline in 5 Days
Price:
$240

Don’t miss this out!

Get notified with new tips, courses, summer camps, books & webinars.

Please wait...